The focus of the planning commission is to promote orderly development while preserving the elements that define Putnam County’s quality of life.

The Putnam County Planning Commission is composed of eleven members, which include the Board of County Commissioners and eight appointed citizens. The main duties of the planning commission include enforcing the subdivision and floodplain regulations and assisting zoning officials. We wish you much success with your new land use endeavors and look forward to working with you in developing Putnam County into a safe and prosperous community.


Nolan Croy


245 E. Main St. Ottawa, Ohio 45875


Monday – Friday 8:30am – 4:30pm

Board members

Michael A. LammersPutnam County commissioner
John SchulbumPutnam County commissioners
Vincent. T SchroederPutnam County commissioner
Michael L. LenhartPutnam County engineer
Jeff GiesigePutnam County Soil and water
Kim RiemanSanitarian, Putnam County Health Department
David WiegingJennings Township Trustee
Steve LeopoldOttawa Township Trustee
Roger KrusePleasant Township Trustee
Brad Brubaker 911 Coordinator
Greg LuersmanCommunity Representative
*Planning Commission Meetings are held quarterly on the 1st Thursday of the months of March, June, September, and December in the Assembly Room at 9:00 a.m.